All-Region 2-4A

Last week, the All-Region 2-4A team and superlatives for the 2017 season were announced and Anderson County High School was well represented.

Making the All-Region squad for the Mavericks were:

• Ryan Moog (LB, junior)

• Mason Phillips (RB/LB, senior)

• Marquise Gallahar (LB, junior)

• Dalton Wilson (WR/CB, senior)

• Michael Carroll (WR, junior)

• Andrew Hatmaker (LB, senior)

• Chris Powell (S, senior)

• Anthony Barbera (OL, senior)

• Blake Chapman (OL, junior)

• Austin Elliott (CB, sophomore)

Superlatives included:

• Coach of the Year: Davey Gillum, ACHS

• Offensive Assistant of the Year: Sean Jesse, ACHS

• Region MVP: Stanton Martin (QB, junior)

• Kick Specialist of the Year: Clayton Utley (senior)

• Newcomer of the Year: Blaine Savage, East Ridge

• Offensive Player of the Year: Mike McGee, Chattanooga Central

• Defensive Player of the Year: Lorenzo Stuart, East Ridge

• Offensive Linemen of the Year: Thomas Roberts (senior) and Trey Noe (junior), ACHS

• Defensive Linemen of the Year: Dorian Smith. East Ridge; Trace Benson, Sequoyah; and Darius Hicks, Chattanooga Central