RSCC lists honors

Roane State students were honored for academic achievement during the 2017-18 academic year.

Abigail Barron of Clinton: Outstanding Freshman Award Nominee;

Amanda Pendley of Oak Ridge: June Bilbrey Excellence in Nursing Award;

Connor Irwin of Clinton: Occupational Therapy Assistant Student Award of Recognition;

Deborah Lawson of Clinton: Outstanding Accounting Student;

Dustin Stitt of Clinton: Diversity Contest Winner;

Hannah Burwell of Clinton: Beulah Davis Outstanding Writing Award (Literary Analysis), , , ,

Katherine Starnes of Clinton: Women’s Basketball Award;

Kevin Rodriguez of Oak Ridge: Diversity Contest Winner;

Kyra Hensley of Oak Ridge: Phi Theta Kappa All-Tennessee Academic Team, Humanities Award, Academic Achievement Award;

Linda Dover of Oak Ridge: American Association of University Women (AAUW) Education Award, Service Learning Award, Academic Achievement Award

Lindsay Smith of Andersonville: Paralegal Studies Award

Makayla Holguin of Clinton: Diversity Contest Winner

Nikolaos Tsiamis of Oak Ridge: Academic Achievement Award

Rachel Adkins of Oak Ridge: Excellence in Business Award

Skylar Crawford of Oak Ridge: Academic Achievement Award