Tennessee Tech names spring Dean’s List

More than 3,740 students have earned top academic performance honors, being named to Tennessee Tech University’s Spring 2018 dean’s list.

The dean’s list recognizes academic performers across the university’s eight academic colleges and schools. To be included on the list, a student must attend the university full time and earn a grade-point average of at least 3.1 on the 4.0 scale.

These students come to Tech from 88 of 95 counties in Tennessee, 19 other states and various countries throughout the world.

Students from the area include:


Misty Cardwell Bittle, Caleb R Powers;


Chad Harrison Arowood, McKenzie Tyler Ballard, Megan Leann Chesney, Amber P. Csutoros, Emilee Marie Fall, Johnny Daye Garrison, Michael R. Hackler, Kailen Emaile Hancock, Heather Mariah Helton, Hunter Jacob Irwin;

Kelli Bree Kent, Josie Alexandria McGhee, Trey Jackson Montgomery, Christian A. Oliver, John Paul Powers, Nicholas Shane Richmond, William Tyler Robbins, Taylor Ashton Scott, Austin Ryan Sherwood, Hannah Nicole Smith, Sarah E. Thomas, Morgan Blair Webster;

Lake City

Ivey Jean Cates, Ashlyn Faith Oley, Antonio Velez;

Oak Ridge

Ragan McKenna Anderson, Jennifer M Beckler, Savannah Angeline-Joy Bell, Makayla Brunette, Emily Jeanette Chretien, Madison Elizabeth Dittner, Richard A Franco, Matthew R Fuller;

William H. Hale, Tracy Lynn Hare-Ward, Matthew D. Johnston, Mary F Klages, Christina M. Knowles, Brandon Ray Longmire, Ethan Henry McDaniel, Johnathan Eric Moore, Allison Marie Morgan, Isabel G. Morgan, Angelina M. Ortiz, Daniel J. Qualls, Abigail McKenzie Ridenour;

Matthew Philip Roberts, Nabih Sakhleh, Patrick B Shipley, Kerri McKensie Smith, Andrew B Tatum, Caleb D Valenzuela, Hailey Brooke Whitaker, Samuel Cary Worley;

Oliver Springs

Kristen Mechelle Knight, Lauren M Morgan, Ariel Nichole Mosley, Ian Matthew Smith;

Rocky Top

James Michael Purcell.