Roane State announces outstanding students

Roane State Community College students received a variety of honors for their work during the 2018-19 academic year.

The following students received honors at Roane State’s annual Awards Night.

Anasten Pemberton of Clinton: Academic Achievement Award

Haley Snyder of Oak Ridge: Freshman Math Award

Jenna Murphy of Oak Ridge: President’s Award Nominee

Katie Law of Clinton: CAB/SGA Student Leadership Award Phi Theta Kappa All-Academic Team

Kaylee Webber of Clinton: Roane State Education Award/Academic Achievement Award

Sadie Lloyd of Oak Ridge: Excellence in Spanish Award

Samantha Campbell of Andersonville: Academic Achievement Award

Roane State is a two-year college providing transfer programs, career-preparation programs and continuing education. Founded in 1971, the college has campuses in Crossville, Harriman, Huntsville, Jamestown, Knoxville, LaFollette, Lenoir City, Oak Ridge and Wartburg.

For more information, visit or call (865) 882-4554.

Remember, eligible adults can now attend Roane State tuition-free with the new Reconnect grant. Learn more at