Regina Butcher memorial scholarship winners named

Jamie D. Poore and J. Grant Hayes (photo:Submitted )
The winners of the Regina Austin O’Neill Butcher and Willard C. Chuck Butcher Jr. Memorial Awards were Jamie D. Poore and J. Grant Hayes. Both students will be attending Mrs. Butcher’s Alma Mater the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. The scholarship is honor of Regina Butcher, who was a support services teacher and educator at Lake City Middle for 47 years.