New faces on County Commission

  • Newly elected members of the Anderson County Commission were sworn in Thursday, Sept. 1, at the Anderson County Courthouse. New members are Sabra Beauchamp (7th District), Stephen Verran (7th District), Anthony Allen (6th District), Shelly Vandagriff (3rd District), Michael Foster (2nd District), Denise Palmer (2nd District), and Tyler Mayes (1st District). The next Anderson County Commission meeting will be Monday, Sept 19, in Room 312 at the Anderson County Courthouse. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m., but presentations by county commissioners at made at 6 p.m. - Pete Gwada